Decision Meltdown

IMG_5690So this is when my I was faced with my next decision. A sketchbook copy, a photo book copy or a published book ?

To be honest this decision was sort of easy because :-

a) I could only photocopy the sketchbook, which would be very expensive. b) Photobook’s would cost me a fortune . So that just leaves c)  A published book and to self publish would probably cost an even bigger fortune and I just wouldn’t know where to start.

So after a lot of thought I decided that I would possibly look into plan c. So I started reading up on all this, I even purchased The Children’s Writer’s and Artist’s Yearbook in the hope that it might point me in the right direction. This book is full of very useful information, but after reading and reading, I was getting info overload.  So I put the put the book down, went away to have a think.

I also researched self publishing online and I found out that you have two options. The first one is to do it yourself ( the cheaper option ) and the second is to get someone to do it for you ) Oh dear all this is enough to send anyone into meltdown, writing the story and creating the illustrations was definitely the easy part………

The picture above is one of the paintings from the original sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

