An Eye Catching Cover

So now we had to concentrate on the cover for a little while. I had already prepared the image, but I just now had to decide on a colour and a font for the title. To be honest, I more or less left it in their capable hands as I didn’t really have much idea of what I wanted myself. Anyway they picked the font and colours that best suited the cover image and I think they did a really good job. Once this was centralised and finished, I just needed to approve it. The cover certainly does play a very important role when it comes to book sales, as it needs to be striking and catch the eye.

This cover image was then used on the advanced information sheet and this would then be sent out to all bookshops and especially those local to me ( I posted a larger image of this in a previous post ). I had decided to let them do part of the marketing for me as this would definitely be a big help. I guess from here onwards it was up to the individual shops as to whether they wanted to stock the book or not 🙂 I just had to wait and see. The Advanced Info sheet tells you all you need to know about the book e.g.. Title, ISBN, publisher info and a little bit about the story. fullsizeoutput_51

I would also like to talk a little bit about how the price of the book is decided. But I’m going to leave that until the next post as it may take a while to explain. Oh dear you can see that I’m still trying to get my head around this blogging malarky a I’ve been trying to wrap the text around the image, but it will not work (sorry about that ). I also have an urge to totally change the layout, but I’m a little afraid to do this as I’m not really sure what I’m doing. Knowing my luck, the page would self destruct. All I can say is please be patient, I will fathom it all out at some point.

Leave a Reply

