Meet the ‘Billy’s New Camera’ family

So the knitting marathon began, starting with the snake. I was amazed at how well this lady could just adapt a knitting pattern to make the snake look just like the one in the story. She was doing such a fantastic job, I was thrilled to bits. I thought Billy’s character may be rather difficult as he did have the letter B on his jumper, but in the end, I don’t think it was a problem at all.

I reckon she must have got them all finished in about a month, so I took a drive out into Derbyshire to pick them up. Oh Wow ! I just love them and I’m sure the kids will love them just as much.

So now I have all my story props, maybe I can also use them for something else to help promote the book. Pop back to find out more 🙂

IMG_5143

Leave a Reply

