Should I be Worried ?

You know how I have said before that I do some really daft things. Well just wanted to tell you about my latest ‘senior moment’.

I was sitting outside the other day in the sunshine, when I thought that I heard the phone ringing in the house. The ringing did sound a little  distant, but I thought I could hear it ringing all the same. Now as I had my mobile phone in my hand, I figured that if it was important whoever it was would call my mobile. Now after this I’m not 100% if I had dozed off for a while, but suddenly became aware that I could hear the phone ringing again. My mind suddenly turned to my parents, as I wondered if it could have been them, were they trying to get in touch with me. I don’t know how long the phone had been ringing the second time but it did then stop. Because I thought it was my parents and as I had my mobile with me, I decided to call them from the mobile. Well the phone rang and rang but they didn’t answer, but once again I could hear the phone ringing in the house. By this point I was starting to get worried as to who it was ringing and why.

So I went into the house and called the usual number you call when you want to find out who has been trying to get in touch with you. Well the automated message started to real off this number whilst all the time I’m thinking who’s number is that, it doesn’t half sound familiar.

Well it suddenly dawned on me who’s number it was. It was my own mobile phone number and I had called our own house phone instead of my parents  ( thats why they didn’t answer ). Oh dear, should I be worrying about myself ??

Leave a Reply

