Pass for Press

I was going to post last night, but just didn’t get the chance. But what I was going to say was that I have finally signed off the front and back cover for Billy’s Submarine Adventure. The image does look the same as the image you saw in a previous post, but the back cover has now been added. I am chuffed to bits with it and cannot wait for it to come back from the printers. I passed for print in two stages, first the contents of the book and then the covers. It was done slightly different to the first book as with that one I passed the whole book at the same time. The whole process has taken a lot of work and an awful lot of checking and its not until you have gone through all these processes, do you realise just how much work is involved. I am so grateful to the publishers for bringing the whole thing together for me, no way could I have done this myself. In fact I do admire anyone who is able to do something like this alone without any help, as you certainly need to know exactly what your doing.

I have decided to get just one book printed first with this one, before the full print run is done. Because the publishers are helping market the book for me, I need to get a certain amount printed, so that they have enough to pass out to their book distributor. The book will probably not go off to print until next week now, as it is of course the Bank Holiday Easter weekend.

Do any of you readers have any questions regarding self publishing ? If so comment below and I will try to answer in the next post 🙂

HAPPY EASTER

Leave a Reply

