Book Reading / Visit

Sorry that I’ve been a little quiet over the past few days, only I’ve been rather busy. Yesterday I checked to see if my book had gone off to print yet. Apparently it hasn’t, but thats only because it has got to be checked by someone else ( I totally forgot about this part of the process ). So hopefully if all is well, it should be today.

Yesterday I did a book reading at a school in the city. All the kids were just great and they loved it, especially all the story props. I was there for the whole morning and I read to two different reception classes. Both classes then finished off  by doing my activity sheets, so I hung around for just a little longer to see how they got on with those. We discussed lots of things to do with the book and the kids had lots of questions to ask. Many of the children had ordered the book, so I finished off by doing a book signing. It was a very nice morning and it was nice to be asked if I would like to visit again, to read book 2.

Leave a Reply

