From Painting to Jpeg in Fifty Four Hours

I do have a photo program on my pc, but I’ve got to admit at the time, I wasn’t really sure how to use it. But I just had to bite the bullet and give it a go. I had already scanned my images on the new scanner, so that part was already done. The next step was to tidy the images up ( or so I thought ).

Oh No !! what have I taken on ? Have you ever tried drawing a picture with a mouse ? But thats exactly what I was trying to do 😦 yes, draw the picture of page 1 all over again with a mouse. Oh and don’t forget, I didn’t really have too much idea of what I was doing.

But I did find out that there is a lot of truth in the old saying that ‘Practice makes perfect.’ By the time page 1 was finished, FIFTY FOUR hours later ( yes I did say 54 ), I was actually beginning to get the hang of it. Wow it felt so good to complete the first page and even learn how to master a photo program at the same time. But reality struck when I realised that this picture book had 26 pages and I had only completed one page. My maths is not that great but 54 hrs for one page means 1404 hrs for 26 pages  or if I worked solidly and didn’t stop to eat or sleep then I could get it done in 58 days !! Erm I don’t think so. Surely there must be an easier way……..

Leave a comment